top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrennan Kimura

Visual Note Taking

Updated: May 2, 2019


Visual notes

A time in which I have experienced Tocka was in the middle of the school year. I felt as if I had faded into the system. Just meeting average and repeating the same expected process over and over. I simply had lost reason to do anything wand different. I had no drive towards a goal or dream. I felt as if I simply existed for the day to day. In that way My soul ached without a purpose or direction.




“I felt that I breathed an atmosphere of sorrow.” Edgar Allan Poe



And drown the wakeful anguish of the soul.

I had identified with this line as sometimes I share this feeling of drowning. An inescapable feeling of being absorbed into something more powerful and larger than yourself. yet its not violent. You are just slowly disappearing.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Joiking

In the videos I had observed there was no words or clear language. It was simply raw emotion that the artist had been able to convey through their vocals. Emotions such as passion, joy and sadness wer

10 Smells

1. fresh cut grass. reminds me of summer because my summer job/chore had been to cut grass in the yard 2. Wetsuit smell. Its a rubbery, salty musky smell. Makes me feel seasick because majority of sea

Slide Deck

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/10XbCrXpuDg_qKvz1sQEHcz4qLdysEHVyxg123U991OY

©2019 by Brennan Kimura. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page