top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrennan Kimura

Peer Prompt

(I chose on of my three prompts as I was not there to select a prompt) How do you value time? How have you wasted time? This question can be looked at from many perspectives. We as teenagers may not really access the value of time as we have our whole lives ahead of us. Therefore time can be wasted for in our perspective we have an eternity. But someone close to death will see this question in a completely different light. To them they may value every second they have. They are more appreciative of the time they have. Reality is that we are all dying, everyones days are numbered. Therefore the value time is dependent on your realization of the concept of death. For that reason I value my time. I want to spend my time making meaningful changes in my community. Sharing my knowledge with younger generations. Making sure I leave the world better than I have left it. I want to make sure the my actions have impacts that surpass my time. In this way my time will be priceless. Somedays I feel that school is a waste of time. I understand that a good education will allow me to have a impact in the real world but for now we seem to be living in a bubble. We are protected from the real world. Our actions have no impact, we have no potential to make change through our day to day actions. I doubt my peers have had the ability to have meaningful conversations about the health and wellbeing of their community because of a school assignment. Much less make a meaningful change.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Joiking

In the videos I had observed there was no words or clear language. It was simply raw emotion that the artist had been able to convey through their vocals. Emotions such as passion, joy and sadness wer

10 Smells

1. fresh cut grass. reminds me of summer because my summer job/chore had been to cut grass in the yard 2. Wetsuit smell. Its a rubbery, salty musky smell. Makes me feel seasick because majority of sea

Slide Deck

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/10XbCrXpuDg_qKvz1sQEHcz4qLdysEHVyxg123U991OY

©2019 by Brennan Kimura. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page